Contact Form Issue

smarketing's picture
smarketing
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 05:09
Contact Form Issue

I have created an additional webform on my site but now, when contact deials and contact form are displayed my new form is displayed instead of the contact form  See here:https://screencast.com/t/VYXi385Bo4z

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 05:43

Hi,

Please override template for your new form in file template.php(sites/all/themes/md_ethereal), section code 

function md_ethereal_form_webform_client_form_53_alter(&$form, &$form_state) { ... }
smarketing's picture
smarketing
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 08:39

Apologies, I'm don't really understand.  I am not a programmer.

Are you saying  that because I have added another webform that I need to amend the theme not to pick it up when displaying the contact block?

Thinking about it maybe it is the view for Contact Block 2 that is incorrectly picking the form up now there are 2 webforms but then, I'm not sure how I would need to amend the view to pick up the correct webform.

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 00:42

Why dont you use old webform (the default one)? You can change name label in webform.

smarketing's picture
smarketing
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 13:40

Because it is not the format that I want.  I want the form you provide and used to display in the Contact Block 2 view before I added another webform (which I need for other reasons).

I'm not sure what changing the label of the webform would accomplish - even if I understood how to do it and/or what to change it to.  It seems to me it is the view that is at issue.

Is there any way we can resolve this quickly and easily?  All I want is for the view you provide to display the correct form and not, as it appears, the last webform to be created.  I'm not a views expert but I can make cheges that are detailed to me.

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Thu, 07/27/2017 - 03:19