Anchor and logo question

slanore's picture
slanore
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 07:09
Anchor and logo question

Hi,

I am new to drupal so these questions may be trivials but i am trying to understand how the theme md-apage is defining anchors. I understood that some already exist when i install the theme using the demo but i can't find the place to define new ones.

Also i am trying to change the logo with the configuration interface (appearence>settings>logo) but when i select a logo nothing changes. I am probably doing something wrong. I manage to change the logo via uploading a new one via ftp to the location but I am sure there is a better way (which uses resizing for instance)..

Thanks for the help!

EDIT: Also when i try to edit or configure the MD Fullscreen Slider i get a fatal error, is there a newer version of the module to fix the problem?

cindy's picture
cindy
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 22:18

Hi,

1. Anchors

Anchors are located in menu (Structure > Menus > Main Menu - list links) You can click edit of menu item and see the Path

Image title

For ex, Gallery:

Image title

Then please check in Structure > Pages. You can see the path of every page. For ex, homepage - edit. Choose the Content tab on the left, you can see all blocks in homepage, click on the cogwheel icon of each block and choose CSS Properties. For ex, we check View: Apage Portfolio: Master (This is Our Gallery)

Image title

Then you can see CSS ID. This ID must be the same with the path in menu

Image title

2. Logo

We check our demo but see no problem as your reported. Please give us your site url, admin account to log in your site to check this problem (remember to check "private message" below the comment box)

3. Fullscreen

Please check your email, we send you the updated version of MD Fullscreen Slider

cindy's picture
cindy
Sun, 11/22/2015 - 21:40

Hi Slanore,

Please check your account again

We cannot log in your site with the account provided 

slanore's picture
slanore