Problem installing Alpine on Wamp

agenciainterativa's picture
agenciainterativa
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 17:27
Problem installing Alpine on Wamp

Hi! I'm a beginner drupal developer and I'm having some issues while installing the Alpine Theme on my Wamp server. When I try to install the theme, in other words, when I unzip the theme on my localhost and execute 'localhost/md_alpine/install.php' nothing happens and a 'This webpage is not available' message appears...

I also tried to install the Drupal first and then manually install the theme, but the same thing happens when I try to enable it... I'm using the lastest version of Wamp and the lastest Alpine package.

in resume, trying every single way of installing the theme, every time I end up in this 'This webpage is not available' page, as if an error occured while trying to install the theme...

How can I proceed?

bigdesign's picture
bigdesign
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 21:33

I have the same issue when I installed the theme onto my server.

Any help would be most appreciated.

cindy's picture
cindy
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 23:01

Hi,
Firstly, thanks for your concern in our product
We are working on your issue and we will feedback you asap
Regards,

cindy's picture
cindy
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 23:41

Hi again,Agenciainterativa and Bigdesign
We are about to update the next version 2.4 and we will send you the newest link demo install profile.
Or just please wait for full package and subthemesome in next couple days.
We also send you the email, offering you the profile link,
please check your email.
Regard,

agenciainterativa's picture
agenciainterativa
Wed, 05/21/2014 - 14:25

Hi, I'm still waiting for a proper solution. When the 2.4 version will be released? I'm trying to install the theme using the Wamp as a virtual apache server to run the drupal, but still encountering problems during the installation, which virtual server environment do you recommend to install the theme?

kind regards,

cindy's picture
cindy
Thu, 05/22/2014 - 00:48