Carousel With Blog

mvafai's picture
mvafai
Thu, 12/03/2015 - 09:35
Carousel With Blog

Hi,

I was looking at one of your exmple websites for MDBoom (http://demo.megadrupal.com/d7/md-boom/) and in the blog section of it is a carousel with a blog feature on it, so when you click on the image another box appears containing more text. I was curious about how this was done? i'm quite new to megadrupal so a step by step guide would be apprechiated :)

Thanks for all the help,

Dan

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 05:38

Hi,

Here is instruction:

- Create a view

- Custom template of view (take a look at file views-view--blog--block.tpl.php for example)

- If you set iD blog-carousel for view, carousel will work by default

or if you add another ID, you need to custom Js. In this case, you can find example in file custom.js:

section

var blog = jQuery('#blog-carousel');

mvafai's picture
mvafai
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 04:00

Thanks for the help.

Just one more thing, When i add the view it adds it as a block even when I change the ID in the database it still shows as an unformatted list, what other bits am i missing?

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 05:30

Just need to follow instruction. If it still does not work, you could send us your site url, admin account and FTP account by Private comment, we would like to help you. 

In that case, please describe by detail which you would like to have in your site also.

mvafai's picture
mvafai
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 12:37

Thanks again for the quick response. When I followed the instructions it appears as a list, after looking on the demo site the blog section apears to use a module called owl carousel?, but this wasnt included with the theme download files, After installing this module and setting the view from unformatted list to use owl carousel it still doesnt display correctly, does it require a specific content type to be used?

phuonght's picture
phuonght
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 22:46