**SOLVED** Drupal Support Punted Me Here: It's a Theme Issue

jaycburton's picture
jaycburton
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 13:14
**SOLVED** Drupal Support Punted Me Here: It's a Theme Issue

I posted this on the Drupal support forum:

Hi all. I am a Drupal newbie, although I have been using computers and writing code since 1977, and am most familiar with Joomla in the CMS world. Yesterday I purchased a theme (MegaDrupal Alpine, which also included Drupal 7.28), and installed it without issue. I do not yet know the proper term for this combination install in the Drupal world. In the Joomla world, it is called a "demo install" when the Joomla core is installed with JavaScript, CSS, and the extensions so that your new site looks just like the "demo" the template author created.

In any case, the install seemed to go just fine. When I got to the backend I noticed that there were some warnings and notices that Drupal core was not up to date. First, I was a bit surprised that Drupal core files could not be updated automatically, but I searched for and found the update process, and then updated the site as per these instructions: https://www.drupal.org/node/1494290.

After uploading the new files, I executed the update.php files, as suggested in step 11. I get this on the first screen:

Unresolved dependency Webform (Version 3.x required)
Webform Layout requires this module and version. Currently using Webform version 4.2

If I am reading this correctly, it appears that I am being told to downgrade from Webform version 4.2 to Webform version 3.x. Is that correct? That does not seem right to me, and thus this post.

Some system information:
PHP Version 5.4.33
Database Version 5.5.40-cll

If further information is needed to assist me, kindly let me know. Thanks in advance. Remember, go easy on the old guy. ;)

AND GOT THIS REPLY:

Webform is not part of Drupal core. It is an add-on module for creating surveys or other data-gathering tools.